Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Anneke
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2018
    Good location when you're taking the ferry back to the Mainland, nearby departure bay
    Diane
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terrie Binder
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    Loved it all
    Helen was amazing ... room was brilliant, location was lovely and breakfast was amazing
    Chris & Lois
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    6 October 2018

    It was a pleasant stay. The hostess was gracious and obliging

    The suite was dark in the daytime. Softer pillows would have improved our sleep. Bedroom bit cramped
    The welcome and friendliness of the hostess. The choice of breakfast menu. The quiet location
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    A lovely quite accomodation with an excellent breakfast

    A great full English breakfast
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    Breakfast was amazing
    Lisa
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2018

    Quaint and feels like at home.

    Nothing
    Helen was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. She checked us in and asked us for our order for breakfast. The breakfast in the morning was really delicious. We had a lovely omelet, fresh berries, and pancakes. A breakfast for a Kind and Queen. The property was not too far from the Ferry. We only stayed one night as a pass-through to Ucluelet so location was not such a big item for us. They had dogs so it made us feel at home since we also have dogs at home.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 July 2018

    Very good.

    Comfortable bed, warm welcome and excellent breakfast.
    AJMOS
    il

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Highly recommended.

    Room a bit small and crowded.
    Very clean, Very high quality facilities. Very comfortable bed. Excellent service.
    susie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 June 2018

    Excellent hostess in delightful home in peaceful location

    James
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Very relaxing and we felt secure

    The pillows were super comfy. Too many places have thick uncomfortable pillows.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    This was a perfect for an overnight stay before getting on the ferry which is only a short distance

    The host was a lovely lady who was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast as highlighted by other guests was excellent,
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018

    We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet restful stay in Nanaimo

    Staying more than just our one night!
    From Helen’s welcome, through the quiet and comfort (we did not hear the other guests at all!) to the excellent breakfast, it would be hard to find anything to improve.
    Fred
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    Good location, food very good, host very friendly and helpfull

    ch

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    Friendliness

    eldad
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2017

    Nice spot for visit with toddler

    It's in a very suburban part of nanaimo so not ideal if you want to be downtown or see the city itself but works well for travelling with a kid.
    Separate bedroom and sitting area was perfect for putting a toddler to bed early and staying up to have a beer and chat. There is a whole kitchen and laundry area too.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maria
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    nice clean room very friendly host
Loading reviews