This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Fred
    ca
    10
    23 September 2017
    Good location, food very good, host very friendly and helpfull
    ch
    10
    7 August 2017
    Friendliness
    eldad
    ca
    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    us
    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    9.2
    18 June 2017
    Nice spot for visit with toddler
    It's in a very suburban part of nanaimo so not ideal if you want to be downtown or see the city itself but works well for travelling with a kid.
    Separate bedroom and sitting area was perfect for putting a toddler to bed early and staying up to have a beer and chat. There is a whole kitchen and laundry area too.
    Kathryn
    ca
    8.8
    24 April 2017
    Hostess was very hospitable .
    Norma
    ca
    10
    27 December 2016
    Would recommend this B& B to anyone.
    Bed was very comfortable. Hostess was very friendly. Room was very clean.
    Chellan
    ca
    10
    1 October 2016
    Extremely quiet and relaxing
    The bedroom was comfortable and very quiet. The only sound we heard in the morning were birds singing! It didn't seem like we were in the city at all. The homemade breakfast was a great way to send us on our way. Airport was 20 min away.
    Robyn
    au
    9.2
    26 September 2016
    Comfy stay away from home
    A little out of the way although only a short taxi ride to restaurants
    Our room was spacious - had the one bedroom suite complete with laundry
    Lesley
    ca
    10
    22 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerry
    gb
    10
    1 September 2016
    Beautiful setting , peaceful and comfortable.
    Frank
    ca
    7.5
    28 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb
    6.7
    15 August 2016
    The owners/hosts were extremely friendly and helpful but they need to spend time getting the basics right. They only need a little attention but it would make all the difference.
    Eric
    ch
    9.2
    15 August 2016
    Should have booked a 2nd night
    Comfortable and clean, memorable breakfast cooked by the owner in his own room
    Natalia
    gb
    8.3
    7 August 2016
    Comfortable and spotlessly clean
    They are basement suites - although the light is pretty good, they are a little chilly. You can hear footsteps above - so if you want to lie in - this may be an issue (although it's a typical Canadian house - not brick - so you may be used to this).
    We stayed here for 3 nights in the 2 different suites on offer. - One suite - had an excellent kitchen/dining area with a very soft bed (too soft for us). - The other suite - had a very basic kitchenette/hot plate - separate living room, and a fantastic bed. No dining table or real area to cook - which was no problem for us. Again excellent linen quality. - Hostess is very friendly and accommodating. - Breakfast is great with good choices & fresh fruit.
    GraemeSutton
    nz
    10
    21 July 2016
    Great Breakfast English style
    Lisa
    us
    9.2
    13 July 2016
    The bed and sheets were excellent. As a side sleeper, I was not aching from a taco bed like the previous b n b in Sooke.
    Jeff
    ca
    5.0
    10 July 2016
    Disappointed.
    The bedroom was cramped. The bathroom door needed repairing. Poor value relative to other B&Bs we stayed at.
    The owner was very friendly.
    Gillian
    ca
    8.3
    1 July 2016
    Nice place to touch down in Nanaimo
    The host was very accommodating. We arrived late, too late to find a nearby grocery story. My daughter likes a glass of milk as part of her bedtime routine, and the host happily went and got one for us from her lodging. We also had some sopping wet towels from our visit to a pool earlier in the day, and were pleasantly surprised there was a washer and dryer in the suite we could use. Our host showed us where the soap was and how to use the machines.
    Stephen
    ca
    9.6
    29 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close