Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    susie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 June 2018

    Excellent hostess in delightful home in peaceful location

    James
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Very relaxing and we felt secure

    The pillows were super comfy. Too many places have thick uncomfortable pillows.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    This was a perfect for an overnight stay before getting on the ferry which is only a short distance

    The host was a lovely lady who was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast as highlighted by other guests was excellent,
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018

    We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet restful stay in Nanaimo

    Staying more than just our one night!
    From Helen’s welcome, through the quiet and comfort (we did not hear the other guests at all!) to the excellent breakfast, it would be hard to find anything to improve.
    Fred
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    Good location, food very good, host very friendly and helpfull

    ch

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    Friendliness

    eldad
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2017

    Nice spot for visit with toddler

    It's in a very suburban part of nanaimo so not ideal if you want to be downtown or see the city itself but works well for travelling with a kid.
    Separate bedroom and sitting area was perfect for putting a toddler to bed early and staying up to have a beer and chat. There is a whole kitchen and laundry area too.
    Kathryn
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2017
    Hostess was very hospitable .
    Norma
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2016

    Would recommend this B& B to anyone.

    Bed was very comfortable. Hostess was very friendly. Room was very clean.
    Chellan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2016

    Extremely quiet and relaxing

    The bedroom was comfortable and very quiet. The only sound we heard in the morning were birds singing! It didn't seem like we were in the city at all. The homemade breakfast was a great way to send us on our way. Airport was 20 min away.
    Robyn
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2016

    Comfy stay away from home

    A little out of the way although only a short taxi ride to restaurants
    Our room was spacious - had the one bedroom suite complete with laundry
    Lesley
    ca

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2016

    Beautiful setting , peaceful and comfortable.

    Frank
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    15 August 2016
    The owners/hosts were extremely friendly and helpful but they need to spend time getting the basics right. They only need a little attention but it would make all the difference.
    Eric
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2016

    Should have booked a 2nd night

    Comfortable and clean, memorable breakfast cooked by the owner in his own room
    Anatoly
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sydney
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 October 2016

    Delightful host family!

    The room was a little crowded.
    Our host was delightful and we very much enjoyed meeting her and talking over breakfast! Our room was very nice including comfy bed, wifi, coffee maker and tv. We loved their family two children and three dogs. Lots of fun.
Loading reviews